The Ministry of Motherhood

Hello fellow mothers!

I assume you are here because you too want to take charge of this ministry of motherhood that you were blessed to be given.  This is not a ministry I always knew I would be leading until I was fortunate enough to come across some studies and books that opened my eyes to it.

What is the ministry of motherhood?  Quite simply, it’s how we raise our children.  For many years I prayed about a ministry I could be a part of, not realizing I had an important one that I was already in the middle of. Now, many women raise their families with excellent christian standards and they don’t consciously need to acknowledge that it’s a ministry.  I, on the other hand, needed to see, hear, and know that my work as a mother was a ministry in itself in order for my attitudes to change and for me to grow spiritually.

Through this blog I pray that we can learn, share, pray, and grow together as mothers.

Deuteronomy 6:5-9 (ESV).  You shall love The Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your might.  And these words that I command you today shall be on your heart.  You shall teach them diligently to your children, and shall talk of them when you sit in your house, and when you walk by the way, and when you lie down, and when you rise.  You shall bind them as a sign on your hand, and they shall be as frontlets between your eyes.  You shall write them in the door posts of your house and on your gates.

Dear Heavenly Father, thank you for this ministry that you have given me.  Without your grace and mercy I would not be on this earth  today.  Prepare me daily for the spiritual battles that come my way.  I know you are always with me therefore I have no fear of the future.  I pray in Jesus’ name, Amen.

2 thoughts on “The Ministry of Motherhood

Leave a Reply

